jump to navigation

Too much October 29, 2012

Posted by Jeena in Food.
trackback

Some folks just wait for the weekends to get out and do something. The week days at work is for recharging. It is the other way around for me.

When the weekend comes, I prefer to be a couch potato with a good book. Recently, the stomach seems to need some grub with the book. That makes me mentally go through my pantry to quickly make something.

This has led to a 2 minute microwave chocolate in-a-mug cake, a sponge cake accidentally made with corn flour, a sponge cake with all the right ingredients in varying quantities, couple of non-veg dishes. Last weekend I became too ambitious.

When Sunday rolled around, I had chicken samosas or cutlets on my mind. My body told me to rest though. It was worn out after the weekend chores.

The minced chicken awaits me in the freezer. For the next day off. So that tea time is not the only snack time. 😀

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

